Home

‘TWAS THE WEEK BEFORE CHRISTMAS

‘Twas the week before Christmas and throughout the land

Could be heard the clicking of the mouse in everyone’s hand.

From site to site the cursor went ’round

For last minute gifts that in stores couldn’t be found.

On Craigslist, to Home Depot, now Ikea and E Bay

Kijiji, Walmart dot com, even Costco ca.

I wondered out loud how to get the gifts home

When the thought suddenly hit me to send them by drone.

The prices were luring and the best since Black Friday’s

X-Boxes, I Phones, Tablets and Get Away Holidays.

Far more things than I could afford to get

But Visa and Mastercard offered me increases in debt.

In January the bills would pile up in a clutter

The gadgets and gizmos no longer would matter.

So laying my finger on the mouse I did click

Wishing once more that I could find old Saint Nick.

Larry Chartrand Dec 24 2016

Leave a comment